

## ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ. ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

# Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਐਸੋ. ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ) Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 15੫ Associate Dean (Academic Affairs)
Date: 22023

## **NOTIFICATION**

## Bathinda, the 22<sup>nd</sup> March 2023

## FACULTY OF COMMERCE & BUSINESS MANAGEMENT

(Tenure: 26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established as a state affiliating university u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Govt Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12<sup>th</sup> February 2015.

**Further Whereas**, Constitution of various Faculties, for academic areas/courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.20 in its 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, MRSPTU, Bathinda is hereby pleased to appoint the following members to FACULTY OF COMMERCE & BUSINESS MANAGEMENT for 26.03.2023 to 25.03.2025.

SN	NOMENCLATURE		NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION
01	Dean of Faculty of C&BM	DR ARVINDER SINGH CHAWLA Consultant, Planning & Development, MRSPTU, BTI. Former Prof. & Dean, Punjabi University and Former Vice Chancellor RIMT University (98728-20749) aschawla@mrsptu.ac.in		Chairperson
02	All Heads of Deptt in the University; (of branches related to the Faculty of C&BM)	He MI	Veerpaul Kaur ad/In-charge, University Business School RSPTU, Bathinda B145-03254) mgtveerpaul@mrsptu.ac.in	Member/Secy. (Ex-officio) (Till hold position of HoD C&BM in Univ Deptts)
03	All Professors from Univ Deptts / Constituent / Affiliated Colleges (of branches related to the Faculty of C&BM)	Pro Ma (95 2 <b>Dr</b> Pro Un	Vikram Sharma of. & Principal, Cordia Institute of Business anagement, VPO Sanghol, Fatehgarh Sahib 5920-49209) reply.vikramsharma@gmail.com Amrish Dhawan of. Deptt of Management & Principal, aiversal College, City-Patran, District Patiala 7791-46689) amrishdhawan@gmail.com	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till hold position of Prof C&BM in Univ Deptt / Constituent./ Affiltd. college)
04	Two Associate Professors by seniority by rotation for a period of 2- years from Univ Deptts /Constituent / Affiliated Colleges	De La (90 <b>Dr</b> De Gr	Adarsh Preet Mehta ptt of Commerce & Management la Lajpat Rai Inst of Engg & Tech, Moga 0414-00786) dr.apmehta@gmail.com Damanpreet Kaur ptt of Management, Desh Bhagat Foundation oup of Inst, Moga 464-38786) daman_preet802003@yahoo.com	Member/s (Ex-officio)  (Till they hold the position of mentioned Associate Professors)
05	Two Assistant Professors by seniority by rotation for a period of 2 years from Univ Deptts /Constituent / Affiliated Colleges	2 Dr As Ma	Pritpal Singh Bhullar iversity Business School, MRSPTU, Bti 2688-90006) mgtpritpal@mrsptu.ac.in Monika Sharma sistant Prof., Cordia Institute of Business anagement, VPO Sanghol, Fatehgarh Sahib 468-88817) monika1980leo@gmail.com	Member/s (Ex-officio)  (Till they hold the position of mentioned Assistant Professors)



06	In case any branch is not represented above in the Faculty by a representative from affiliated Colleges, then add here up to two HODs from affiliated Colleges in the concerned branch by rotation		(Not Applicable) (2-members have already been included above by representatives of affiliated colleges)	Member/s (Ex-officio) (Till they hold the position of HoDs)
07	One expert in each branch from outside University.	1	Dr Sanjeev Kumar Sharma Professor, Univ Inst of App Mgt Sc, Punjab University, Chandigarh (98144-87217) sksharma@pu.ac.in	Member/s
	20.20 21. See 11. See 12. See	3	Dr Davinder Pal Singh Sidhu Professor, Punjabi University Patiala (98720-21405) sidhups@gmail.com Dr Pratibha Goyal Professor, Punjab Agriculture University (98728-29611) goyalpratibha95@yahoo.in	7

## **MAIN FUNCTIONS:**

- a) To supervise, deliberate and recommend course of studies for various Programs in line with Essentiality/ functionality, Vision/Mission and Objectives of the University/Deptt, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and National requirements, for approval of Academic Council
- b) To recommend after deliberations on BoS suggested methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To suggest ways and means for more effective inter-disciplinary focused research, teaching and extension/outreach activities in the University/Departments
- d) To recommend after deliberations on BoS suggested panel for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and examining lab/training related courses and any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council. In nutshell, constituted Faculty shall supervise, discuss and decide on all matters pertaining to courses of studies, teaching schemes and other academic matters falling in its respective fields.

#### QUORUM:

Quorum of Faculty meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the Faculty constituted including the Dean of the faculty as Chairperson.

If due to any reasons, post of Chairperson of the Faculty stays vacant, then Dean (Academics) of MRSPTU shall act as Dean of the Faculty, till BoG appoints the new Dean (Faculty). The Member Secretary shall handover the faculty/ faculty meeting/s record at the time of ex-officio change over.

#### TERM:

Term of members is for 2-years as above or till they hold above official positions, whichever is earlier.

<u>Note</u>: This notification does not authorize/permit the faculty working in Private, Semi-Govt. or Govt institutions to use the designation category mentioned herein. The designation is subjected to authorized approval after fulfillment of all conditions as notified/laid down by the competent regulatory bodies including, UGC, AICTE, CoA, PCI, MRSPTU.

## ASSOCIATE DEAN (ACADEMIC AFFAIRS)

Dated: 28/03/2023

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/Notifications/ 154 1-4

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned